All category Awards judging will be carried out online between 29 July and 12 August. There is no physical judging or exhibition in 2019.

More than 80 senior industry representatives judge the Shop! ANZ Awards each year.  Applicants have a minimum five years of experience in the Marketing at Retail Industry. Many of our judges have 25! For the judging process, judges are divided into teams with representation from all areas of the industry, including retailer, brand, POP, agency, and shopper insights.

No judge can judge a category their company has entered and Current Shop! Board Members are not permitted to judge. 

2019 key dates:

Online Judging Commences: Monday 29 July to Monday 12 August

Online People's Choice online judging: Tuesday 13 August to Friday 23 August

Online Pinnacle judging: 13 to 20 August

Thank you to our 2019 Judges

Pinnacle judges

Danny LattoufIdeaworks VMLY&R 
Guy JohnsonThe Round Table Communications
Hannah SmithFormer Shop! Director
Joanne BlowsLion
Mark LoganWoolworths 
Michelle ClarkBlackmores
Norrelle GoldringFormer Shop! Director
Simon TebbuttNinth Wave
Trish SteelFrank Steel Displays
Zed ElliottExtravert

Category judges

Aaron TaylorRaydar
Adele Te Wani31ST
Aidan HarperArnotts Biscuits 
Alicia BeachleyApril5 Agency
Andrew BarrStore Display Global
Angela BrownPale Blue Dot
Brett DalleyThink Display
Cassie MullerThe Walt Disney Company
Chris SimpsonCHEP
Chrissy CheneryMasterpet Australia
Christina StorerSherwin Williams
Clayton FrostPop This Pop That
Craig ElvinOrora Specialty Packaging
Damian ArthurRed Bull
Danny FlynnImmediate
Danny LattoufIdeaworks VMLY&R 
Dante TorpiaPresfast Pty Ltd
David TigheChep
Debbie Schubert POPLEVER 
Emma GillinghamMeat & Livestock Australia
Emma Hore-LacyStyleprint
Emma MindeImmediate
Gabriel JunqueiraRare Shopagear
Gary HeadXPO Brands
Greg FaireyWoolworths
Guy JohnsonThe Round Table Communications
Hannah SmithFormer Shop! Director
Hifa FlexmanChep
Jemma CaprioliDashing Group
Jennifer SlaneyDouble Impact Display
Jill MorrisonCreatif Merchandising
Joanne BlowsLion
Joel StathamActive
Josephine Saliba 
Justin MerrettDulux
Kathryn CroftsChep
Katie LongTraffik
Kattie LuBranded
Leanne CummerfordXPO Brands
Lisa RushbrookImmediate
Liz WatkinsonFaster Horses Consulting
Louise ComptonExtravert
Louise VeyretMetrix Consulting
Mariah FlandersLion
Mark LoganWoolworths
Marianthe VaripatisKonica Minolta
Mary RaymondBrown Forman
Matt HailesRaydar
Megan KinniburghCampari
Michael WoodhouseStyleprint
Michelle ClarkBlackmores
Miles MackenzieAFI Branding
Nabih AwadRetail Safari
Neil ArrowsmithGreater Group
Norrelle GoldringFormer Shop! Director
Nyree ShamaianPepsico
Oliver CastShopper Intelligence 
Paul DobbinRaydar
Percy VijCentrum Printing
Peter WilsonThe Shopper Collective
Rebecca NeillThe Conversion Group
Richard DumasPernod Ricard
Rodd JacksonBluestar Displays
Roxana RandauID POP 
Ryan MillerPepsiCo
Sarah AndrewsBlackdog Marketing
Scott Mitchell100th Monkey
Simon TebbuttNinth Wave
Stephen AndersonCheil Australia
Stephen DeLorenzoSAP Products
Steve O’ConnellImmediate
Steve PerdicakisThe Xine
Stuart GarlandDulux
Tabatha BarrettThe Grain
Tania BeckettActive
Terry StarbuckStarbuck VM
Toby DankbaarDashing Group
Trish SteelFrank Steel Displays
Wilfred LooCHEP Australia
Zed ElliottExtravert