Executive Committee

The Executive Committee serves as a breeding ground for future Shop! ANZ members, with its volunteers helping out when required and forming a basis for various Shop! ANZ advisory and other initiatives.

Angela Brown, Pale Blue Dot

Angela Brown is a highly dynamic, self-motivated Shopper and Category Consultant with 18 years proven track record of delivery in the FMCG industry. Angela is classically trained in commercial, category/shopper and innovation functions from her strong corporate background in both UK and Australia with Unilever, Diageo and GSK.

Around 3 years ago she set up her own business as a professional consultant and has worked across a number of manufacturers, agencies and retailers including, Coke, Blackmore’s, Hallmark, Jim Beam, Fifty Five 5, Evo, Leo Burnett, Added Value, Coles and Woolworths.

She has the skills and passion for understanding shopper behaviour and using insights to drive change and growth.

She has worked with Shop! for the last three years as a Pinnacle Awards Judge, conference speaker and panelist, and has written editorials and developed industry Category modules for member e-learning.

Damian Nicholson, SOS Print + Media

Damian has over 25 years experience within the Print, Point of Sale and Signage markets. His experience covers FMCG, Corporate Signage, Fitout, Print and Online Web to Print Systems.

Damian has gained comprehensive knowledge of the POS and Signage industry through various rolls across different sectors and has successfully managed teams of professionals, and helped organizations from start to finish maximize their outcomes through design, innovation, engagement, productivity and cost minimization. He has worked with and advised clients such as Coca-Cola, Westfield, Vodafone, Woolworths, Nintendo, Acer, Rebel, Lion Nathan and Red Bull.

Damian has been part of Shop! since 2011. He has been involved several times as a judge and is also a Shop! award winner.

Daniel Crabtree, Pepsico

Daniel Crabtree is responsible for the Retail function within CHEP, leading the development of relationships with key retail customers including grocery and non-grocery accounts.

Joining CHEP in 2015 as Category Manager, Retail Solutions, Daniel transitioned into the role of Director, Retail in July 2016. Daniel’s depth of  retail knowledge stems from his extensive experience in a broad range of roles, including Buyer for Woolworths and Area Manager for ALDI.

CHEP Retail solutions are focused on sustainable and innovative retail platforms for use in merchandising, replenishment and improving execution of promotions. The CHEP global retail team spans 65 countries.

Daniel holds a Bachelor of Commerce from UNSW and is currently completing an MBA at Macquarie University Graduate School of Management.

Sally Tobin, XPO Brands

Entrepreneur, business mentor for women, public speaker, shopper marketing activist, category challenger.

Sally Tobin is the Founder and MD of Australia’s fastest-growing shopper activation and experiential agency – XPO BRANDS. With offices across every state in Australia, she is responsible for upholding XPO's vision to connect and influence people through insights, innovation and imagination.

By 23, Sally had successfully bought and sold her first business and gained her MBA.  She helped establish and became GM of Test Drive, stewarding it to market leader status before it became part of Clemenger Group. In 2013, Sally established XPO to complete her mission to challenge boundaries, try new ways of doing things and improve campaigns for brands, retailers and consumers.

Peter Wilson, The Shopper Collective

In 2016, Peter established The Shopper Collective, a consultancy that works with clients to maximise their opportunity to engage shoppers in retail, by converting shopper insights into shopper action.

Peter’s relationship started with Shop! in 2009 when he was invited to speak at the POPAI Summit in South Africa. Since arriving in Australia in 2011, Peter has been an avid supporter of Shop! ANZ as a conference speaker, panelist, workshop presenter and pinnacle awards judge.

Shop! Alumni

Shop! has a long and proud history at the forefront of retail marketing. Established more than 75 years globally, and 22 years in Australia, Shop! has been shaped by the contributions of countless hours of dedicated service from some of this country's finest retail marketers.

Our Shop! Alumni are former office bearers of Chair, Company Secretary and Founding Director positions on the Board of Directors. 

Tom Harris - Founder
Sarah Nichols
Debbie Schubert
Janet Bailey
Bill Alexiou
Jeff Gittus
Dale Rees
Steve De Lorenzo
Peter Smith
Phil Smith
Anthony Steel
Terry Starbuck
Phil Pearson
John Lowe
Martin Kay
Norrelle Goldring
Zita Watkin