View all the 2018 Awards case studies here.

Shop! Australia & New Zealand holds the Industry's major annual awards contest; with the intent of recognising and rewarding best practice, innovation, and excellence in Marketing at Retail.

Entries vie for gold, silver, and bronze honours. Shop!’s highest honour, the Tom Harris Marketing at Retail Award, is selected from the Gold Award winners. Other Pinnacle Awards are given for outstanding performance in Design & Innovation, Shopper Experience, and Best Display. Those awarded a Gold Indian are entered into the Global Shop! Awards.

Who can Enter?

  • Any designer or producer of retail marketing material, agencies, brand owners, suppliers and retailers

  • The Awards are open to both Shop! members and non-members

2018 Entries are now closed. Entries for the 2019 Shop! Marketing at Retail Awards program open in April 2019.

Dates & Deadlines 2019

Entries Open Online: Tuesday 23 April
Free How to Enter Awards Webinar: May - Date TBA
Entries Close Online: Monday 8 July
FINAL cut off late entries: Monday 15 July
Online Judging Commences: Monday 29 July to Monday 12 August
Online People's Choice judging (open to public): Tuesday 13 August to Friday 23 August
Online Pinnacle judging: Tuesday 13 August to Tuesday 20 August
Awards Gala Dinner: Winners Announced, Thursday 12 September, Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf, Sydney, 7pm. Tickets on sale from May 2019.

Awards categories

Entry Categories

In 2018 there were 22 total categories, across two streams; 'Physical Store', and 'Shopper Experience'.
For the Physical Store stream, 3 of the categories provide for two divisions with separate awards for Temporary and Permanent displays.

Definitions are:
Temporary – up to 4 months
Permanent – over 4 months

I. Physical store categories

Large or Department Store
Grocery Store (Food)  Temporary Display
Grocery Store (Food) – Permanent Display
Grocery Store (Non-Food)
Liquor – Temporary Display
Liquor – Permanent Display
Petrol, Convenience & Route
Health & Beauty - Temporary
Health & Beauty - Permanent
Consumer Electronics - Temporary
Consumer Electronics - Permanent
Specialty Retail, Lifestyle & Service Providers – Temporary Display
Specialty Retail, Lifestyle & Service Providers – Permanent Display
Category Management
Window Displays
Store Design

II. Shopper experience categories

Digital Instore, Mobile, Online & Social
Sales Promotion
Occasion-based Shopper Campaign
Integrated Path to Purchase Campaign
Field Marketing Excellence

III. Pinnacle and special awards*

Megara Environmental Stewardship
People’s Choice Award
Best Design & Innovation
Best Display
Best Shopper Experience
Tom Harris Marketing at Retail Award
*Pinnacle and Special Awards are selected from entries/winners of the above categories. People's Choice is selected via an online public vote.

Who Judges the Awards?

More than 90 industry professionals judge the Shop! Awards each year, including representatives of retailers, brands, shopper researchers, creative agencies and POP companies. View the 2018 Marketing at Retail Judges.